skip navigation

S M L Text size

Comparison of AMD Treatments Trials (CATT): Lucentis - Avastin Trial

Participating Clinical Centers

Arizona

April E. Harris, MD
LuAnne Taylor, CSC
Retina Associates Southwest, P.C.
6561 E. Carondelet Dr.
Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone: 520-886-2597
Fax: 520-886-6639
Email: luanne@retinatucson.com

Pravin V. Dugel, MD
Sandra Arenas
Retinal Consultants of Arizona
P. O. Box 32530
Phoenix, AZ 85064
Phone: 602-222-2221
Fax: 602-222-9361
Email: sarenas@retinalconsultantsaz.com

Pravin V. Dugel, MD
Jennifer A. Cornelius
Retinal Consultants of Arizona
2152 S. Vineyard
Building 12
Suite 139
Mesa, AZ 85210
Phone: 602-222-2221
Fax: 602-222-9361
Email: jcornelius@retinalconsultantsaz.com

California

Robert L. Avery, MD
Jessica Basefsky
California Retina Consultants
5329 Office Center Ct.
Suite 120
Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone: 805-963-1648
Fax: 805-560-6914
Email: crcjbasefsky@yahoo.com

Firas Rahhal, MD
Janet Kurokouchi
Retina-Vitreous Associates Medical Group
8641 Wilshire Blvd.
Suite 210
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
Phone: 310-289-2478
Fax: 310-652-1956
Email: jkurokouchi@laretina.com

Susanna S. Park, MD, PhD
Helen Metzler
University of California-Davis Medical Center
4860 Y St.
Suite 2400
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-734-6302
Fax: 916-734-6356
Email: helen.metzler@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Joel A. Pearlman, MD, PhD
Erin McKenna
Retinal Consultants Medical Group, Inc.
3939 J St.
Suite 106
Sacramento, CA 95819
Phone: 916-453-5452
Fax: 916-452-0503
Email: mckennae@retinalmd.com

Richard McDonald, MD
Jennifer M. Rose
West Coast Retina Medical Group, Inc.
185 Berry St.
Suite 130
San Francisco, CA 94107
Phone: 415-972-4608
Fax: 415-975-0999
Email: jrose@westcoastretina.com

Robert L. Avery, MD
Jessica Basefsky
California Retina Consultants
515 E. Micheltoreria St.
Suite C
Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Phone: 805-963-1648
Fax: 805-560-6914
Email: crcjbasefsky@yahoo.com

Colorado

John Zilis, MD
Sandra Sall
Colorado Retina Associates
2525 S. Downing St.
Denver, CO 80210
Phone: 303-778-5707
Fax: 303-778-5727

Florida

Ronald Glatzer, MD
Cindy Fernandez
Retina Group of Florida
5601 North Dixie Hwy.
Suite 307
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Phone: 954-776-6880
Fax: 954-776-5908
Email: cindyvfernandez@gmail.com

Joseph P. Walker, MD
Cheryl Kiesel, CCRC
National Ophthalmic Research Institute
6901 International Center Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone: 239-938-1284
Fax: 239-938-1270
Email: cheryl@eye.md

Georgia

Baker Hubbard, MD
Lindreth DuBois, MEd, MMSc, CO, COMT
Emory Eye Center
1365-B Clifton Rd
Room 6158
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-778-4443
Fax: 404-778-3885
Email: ldubois@emory.edu

Illinois

David H. Orth, MD
Linda S. Arredondo, RN
Ingalls Memorial Hospital/Illinois Retina Associates
71 W. 156th St.
Suite 400
Harvey, IL 60426
Phone: 708-915-6943
Fax: 708-596-9820
Email: lindaa@illinoisretina.com

David H. Orth, MD
Barbara Ciscato
Illinois Retina Associates
300 Barney Dr.#D
Joliet, IL 60435
Phone: 815-744-7515
Fax: 815-744-7661
Email: barbc@illinoisretina.com

Indiana

Thomas A. Ciulla, MD
Neelam Thukral, CCRC
Midwest Eye Institute
200 West 103rd Street, Suite 1050
Indianapolis, IN 46290
Phone: 317-817-1822
Fax: 317-817-1898
Email: neelamt@midwesteye.com

Iowa

James C. Folk, MD
Connie J. Hinz, COT, CCRC
University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences - PFP
200 Hawkins Dr.
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-356-3940
Fax: 319-356-0363
Email: connie-fountain@uiowa.edu

Kentucky

Thomas W. Stone, MD
Jenny Wolfe
Retina Associates of Kentucky
120 N. Eagle Creek Dr.
Suite 500
Lexington, KY 40509
Phone: 859-263-3900
Fax: 859-263-9248
Email: jwolfe@retinaky.com

Charles C. Barr, MD
Michelle Bottorf
University of Louisville School of Medicine, KY
Lions Eye Center
301 East Muhammad Ali Blvd.
Louisville, KY 40202
Phone: 502-852-7387
Fax: 502-852-5463
Email: michelle.bottorff@louisville.edu

Maryland

Daniel M. Berinstein, MD
Debbie Oliver
The Retina Group of Washington
5454 Wisconsin Ave.
Suite 1540
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Phone: 301-656-8100
Fax: 301-652-2957
Email: doliver@retinagroup.org

John Thompson, MD
Maryanth Constantine
Retina Specialists
6569 Charles St.
Suite 605
Towson, MD 21204
Phone: 410-296-9700
Fax: 410-296-9705
Email: mconstantine@retinaspec.com

Michael Elman, MD
Tammy Butcher
Elman Retina Group, P.A.
9114 Philadelphia Rd
Suite 6310
Baltimore, MD 21237
Phone: 410-686-3000
Fax: 410-686-3690
Email: tbutcher@elmanretina.com

Massachusetts

Trexler M. Topping, MD
Lesley Freese
Ophthalmic Consultants of Boston
50 Stanford St.
Suite 600
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-573-1025
Fax: 617-723-7028
Email: lfreese@eyeboston.com

Ivana Kim, MD
Nicholas Emmanuel
Massachusetts Eye & Ear Infirmary
243 Charles St., 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-573-4382
Fax: 617-573-3514
Email: nicholas_emmanuel@meei.harvard.edu

Michigan

Michael T. Trese, MD
Mary Zajechowski
Vision Research Foundation/Associated Retinal Consultants, P.C.
Clinical Research Center
3535 W. Thirteen Mile Rd.
Suite 348
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Phone: 248-288-9132
Fax: 248-288-2265
Email: mzajechowski@associatedretinalconsultants.com

Michael T. Trese, MD
Debra Markus
Vision Research Foundation/Associated Retinal Consultants
1179 E. Paris St.
Suite 250
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone: 616-942-2406
Fax: 616-942-1165
Email: dmarkus@associatedretinalconsultants.com

Michael T. Trese, MD
Julie Hammersley, RN
Vision Research Foundation/Associated Retinal Consultants
860 E. Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone: 231-938-0710
Fax: 231-938-0264
Email: jdarling@associatedretinalconsultants.com

Minnesota

David F. Williams, MD
Julianne Enloe, CCRP, COA
VitreoRetinal Surgery
7760 France Ave. South
Suite 310
Edina, MN 55435
Phone: 952-259-3456
Fax: 952-259-6266
Email: jenloe@visi.com

Sophie Bakri, MD
Margaret Ruszczyk, CCRP
Mayo Clinic
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Phone: 507-284-5052
Fax: 507-538-6396
Email: ruszczyk-zwierzchowski.margaret@mayo.edu

Missouri

Daniel P. Joseph, MD, PhD
Ginny Nobel, COT
Barnes Retina Institute
4921 Parkview Place
Suite 12B
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-367-1278
Fax: 314-367-0878
Email: vnobel@barnesretinainstitute.com

New Jersey

Daniel B. Roth, MD
Nancy Price
Retina Vitreous Center, PA
125 Paterson St.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: 732-235-8876
Fax: 732-235-6330
Email: nprice@retinanj.com

Daniel B. Roth, MD
Thea Tantum
Retina Vitreous Center, PA
530 Lakehurst Road
Pyramid Center
Suite 305
Toms River, NJ 08755
Phone: 732-797-3984
Fax: 732-797-3985
Email: ttantum@retinanj.com

New York

Philip J. Ferrone, MD
Marianne Schlameuss, RN
Long Island Vitreoretinal Consultants
600 Northern Blvd.
Suite 216
Great Neck, NY 11021
Phone: 516-466-0390
Fax: 516-466-5404
Email: mschlameuss@longislandretina.com

Philip J. Ferrone, MD
Marianne Schlameuss, RN
Long Island Vitreoretinal Consultants
47 Commerce Dr.
Suite 2
Riverhead, NY 11902
Phone: 631-905-0666
Fax: 631-905-0366
Email: mschlameuss@hotmail.com

North Carolina

Andrew N. Antoszyk, MD
Candace Brandon
Charlotte Eye, Ear, Nose & Throat Associates/Southeast Clinical Research
6035 Fairview Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
Phone: 704-295-3389
Fax: 704-295-3395
Email: cbrandon@ceenta.com

Andrew N. Antoszyk, MD
Angela Price, MPH CCRC
Charlotte Eye, Ear, Nose & Throat Associates
1632 East Roosevelt Blvd.
Monroe, NC 28112
Phone: 704-295-3393
Fax: 704-295-3395
Email: aprice@ceenta.com

Srilaxmi Bearelly, MD
Joyce W. Bryant, COT CPT
Duke University Eye Center
2351 Erwin Rd.
Box 3802, DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-684-0864
Fax: 919-684-4230
Email: bryan047@mc.duke.edu

Travis A. Meredith, MD
Cassandra Barnhart
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
5110 Bioinformatics Bldg.
CB# 7040
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-843-0076
Fax: 919-966-1908
Email: saqndy_barnhart@med.unc.edu

Ohio

Lawrence J. Singerman, MD
Dianne Himmelman
Retina Associates of Cleveland
3401 Enterprise Pkwy.
Suite 300
Beachwood, OH 44122
Phone: 216-831-5700
Fax: 216-360-2196
Email: dhimmelman@retina-assoc.com

Lawrence J. Singerman, MD
Susan Rath, PA
Retina Associates of Cleveland, Inc. (Lakewood)
14601 Detroit Ave.
Suite 200
Lakewood, OH 44107
Phone: 216-221-2878
Fax: 216-221-6842
Email: srath@retina-assoc.com

Frederick H. Davidorf, MD
Kathryne McKinney
Ohio State University Eye Physicians & Surgeons-Retina Division
6805 Avery-Muirfield Dr.
Suite 100
Dublin, OH 43016
Phone: 614-652-2600
Fax: 614-652-2610
Email: mckinney.5@osu.edu

Oklahoma

Reagan H. Bradford Jr, MD
Amy Harris
Dean A. McGee Eye Institute
608 Stanton L. Young Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: 405-271-6307
Fax: 405-271-3347
Email: amy-harris@dmei.org

Oregon

Christina J. Flaxel, MD
Ann Lundquist
Casey Eye Institute
3375 SW Terwilliger
Portland, OR 97239
Phone: 503-494-6364
Fax: 503-494-7233
Email: lundquia@ohsu.edu

Richard F. Dreyer, MD
Marcia R. Kopfer, BS, COT
Retina Northwest, P.C.
2525 NW Lovejoy
Suite 300
Portland, OR 97210
Phone: 503-265-1820
Fax: 503-265-1805
Email: mkopfer@retinanorthwest.com

Pennsylvania

Richard Kaiser, MD
Michele Formoso
Retina Diagnostic and Treatment Associates, LLC
Wills Eye Hospital
840 Walnut St.
Suite 1020
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-928-3092
Fax: 215-928-3484
Email: mformoso@willsretinaservice.com

Bernard H. Doft, MD
Nicole M. Lucko, BA
Retina Vitreous Consultants
3501 Forbes Ave.
Suite 500
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-683-5300
Fax: 412-621-4833
Email: nlucko@retinapittsburgh.com

South Carolina

John A. Wells, III, MD
Mallie Taylor
Palmetto Retina Center
124 Sunset Ct.
West Columbia, SC 29169
Phone: 803-744-0144
Fax: 803-744-0145
Email: mtaylor@palmettoretina.com

Tennessee

Stephen L. Perkins, MD
Charity K. Morris, RN
Southeastern Retina Associates
2020 Kay St.
1st Floor
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: 865-579-3999
Fax: 865-579-3985
Email: ckmorris@seretina.com

Stephen L. Perkins, MD
Tina T. Higdon, BS
Southeastern Retina Associates
1124 E. Weisgarber Road
Ste 207
Knoxville, TN 37909
Phone: 865-588-0811
Fax: 865-522-8431
Email: thigdon@seretina.com

Carl C. Awh, MD
Sarah Hines, COA
Tennessee Retina, P.C.
345 23rd Avenue North
Suite 350
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: 615-983-6000
Fax: 615-250-3930
Email: shines@tnretina.com

Texas

Gary Edd Fish, MD
Jean Arnwine
Texas Retina Associates
7150 Greenville Ave.
Suite 400
Dallas, TX 75231
Phone: 214-692-6885
Fax: 214-265-0935
Email: jarnwine@texasretina.com

Gary Edd Fish, MD
Patricia Bradley
Texas Retina Associates
1001 N. Waldrop Dr.
Suite 512
Arlington, TX 76012
Phone: 817-794-0180
Fax: 817-261-0165
Email: pbradley@texasretina.com

Michael Lambert, MD
Pam Miller
Retina and Vitreous of Texas
2727 Gramercy St.
Suite 200
Houston, TX 77025
Phone: 713-799-9975
Fax: 713-799-1437
Email: pamm@retinatexas.com

David M. Brown, MD
JoLene G. Carranza, COA, CCRP
Vitreoretinal Consultants
6560 Fannin
Suite 750
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-524-3434
Fax: 713-795-4552
Email: jolene.carranza@houstonretina.com

Virginia

Daniel M. Berinstein, MD
Shamekia Newton
The Retina Group of Washington
8505 Arlington Blvd.
Suite 300
Fairfax, VA 22310
Phone: 703-698-9335
Fax: 703-207-0038
Email: snewton@retinagroup.org

Wisconsin

Suresh R. Chandra, MD
Kristine A. Dietzman, BS
University of Wisconsin
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
2880 University Ave., Room L14
Madison, WI 53705
Phone: 608-263-9035
Fax: 608-262-6222
Email: kadietzman@ophth.wisc.edu



Department of Health and Human Services NIH, the National Institutes of Health USA.gov