Division of Extramural Science Programs

Contact

National Eye Institute, NIH
301-451-2020
6700B Rockledge Dr., MSC 6914
Bethesda, MD 20892

Staff Contacts

Director

Michael A. Steinmetz, Ph.D.
steinmem@nei.nih.gov

Retina

Fundamental Retinal Processes
Lisa A. Neuhold, Ph.D.
lneuhold@nei.nih.gov

Retinal Circuitry
Charles Wright, Ph.D.
charles.wright@nih.gov

Retinal Diseases
Grace L. Shen, Ph.D.
sheng@nei.nih.gov

Development and Regeneration
Thomas N. Greenwell, Ph.D.
greenwellt@nei.nih.gov

Angiogenesis
Nataliya Gordiyenko, Ph.D.
nataliya.gordiyenko@nih.gov

Cornea

Corneal Diseases | Ocular Infection, Inflammation, and Immunology
George A. McKie, D.V.M, Ph.D.
mckiegeo@nei.nih.gov

Ocular Pain
Houmam Araj, Ph.D.
arajh@nei.nih.gov

Lens and Cataract

Houmam Araj, Ph.D.
arajh@nei.nih.gov

Glaucoma and Optic Neuropathies

Ellen S. Liberman, Ph.D.
esl@nei.nih.gov

Low Vision and Blindness Rehabilitation

Cheri L. Wiggs, Ph.D.
wiggsc@nei.nih.gov

Program Analysts

Keturah Williams, M.S.
williamskt@nei.nih.gov

Hongman Song, M.D, Ph.D.
songh2@mail.nih.gov

Strabismus, Amblyopia and Visual Processing

Central Visual Processing
Martha C. Flanders, Ph.D.
flandersmc@nei.nih.gov

Development and Regeneration
Thomas N. Greenwell, Ph.D.
greenwellt@nei.nih.gov

Myopia and Refractive Error
Cheri L. Wiggs, Ph.D.
wiggsc@nei.nih.gov

Oculomotor Systems
Houmam Araj, Ph.D.
arajh@nei.nih.gov

Perception and Psychophysics
Cheri L. Wiggs, Ph.D.
wiggsc@nei.nih.gov

Strabismus and Amblyopia
Houmam Araj, Ph.D.
arajh@nei.nih.gov

Collaborative Clinical Research

Sangeeta Bhargava, Ph.D.
bhargavas@nei.nih.gov

Donald F. Everett, M.A.
dfe@nei.nih.gov

Maryann Redford, D.D.S., M.P.H.
maryann.redford@nei.nih.gov

Jimmy Le, Sc.D.
jimmy.le@nih.gov

Research Training

Neeraj Agarwal, Ph.D.
agarwalnee@nei.nih.gov

Research Resources

Center Core Grants
Ellen S. Liberman, Ph.D.
esl@nei.nih.gov

Research Resource Officer
Paek Lee, Ph.D.
paek.lee@nih.gov

Informatics and Data Science
James Gao, Ph.D.
james.gao@nih.gov

Small Business SBIR/STTR

Paek Lee, Ph.D.
paek.lee@nih.gov

Division of Extramural Activities

Contact

National Eye Institute, NIH
301-451-2020
6700B Rockledge Dr., MSC 6912
Bethesda, MD 20892

Staff Contacts

Director

Kathleen Anderson, Ph.D.
kanders1@mail.nih.gov

Scientific Review

Acting Chief
Brian A. Hoshaw, Ph.D.
hoshawb@nei.nih.gov

Ashley Fortress, Ph.D.
ashley.fortress@nih.gov

Jennifer Schiltz, Ph.D.
jennifer.schiltz@nih.gov

Jeanette Hosseini, Ph.D
jeanetteh@nei.nih.gov

Administrative Assistants

Lateefah Hill
lateefah.hill@nih.gov

B. Jill Payne
payneb@mail.nih.gov

Sharon R. Taylor
taylorsha@mail.nih.gov

Grants Management

Chief
Karen Robinson Smith
kyr@nei.nih.gov

Deputy Chief
Jay Colbert
Jay.Colbert@nih.gov

Shawn Adolphus
shawn.adolphus@nih.gov

Sylvia K. Braxton
braxtons@mail.nih.gov

Monique K. Clark
clarkmk@nei.nih.gov

Ashley Dash
dashar@nei.nih.gov

Linda T. Dingle
ltd@nei.nih.gov

Courtney Dodson
dodsonc@nei.nih.gov

Renee Livshin
livshinr@mail.nih.gov

Chantell Stevenson-Brown
stevensc@nei.nih.gov

Leslie West-Bushby
leslie.westbushby@nih.gov

Last updated: October 26, 2020