About our work

Current areas of interest of the Clinical and Translational Immunology Unit are:

  • To understand the role of gut microbiome in human uveitis and to investigate the potential of gut microbiota as a biomarker of disease onset or responsiveness to treatment
  • Identification of novel biomarkers and therapeutic targets by characterizing molecular and immune correlates of disease subtypes and activity in uveitis
  • Understanding and establishing the utility of multimodal ocular imaging as potential outcome measures in uveitis.

Clinical and Translational Immunology Unit key staff

Key staff table
Name Title Email Phone
David Dao, M.D. Clinical Fellow david.dao@nih.gov 301-435-5139
H. Nida Sen, M.D., MHSc Lasker Clinical Research Scholar senh@nei.nih 301-435-5139
Henry Lin, M.D. Clinical Fellow henry.lin2@nih.gov 301-443-8557
Mary Maclean, Ph.D. Research Technician mary.maclean@nih.gov 301-594-3909
Mehmet Yakin, M.D. Postdoctoral Fellow mehmet.yakin@nih.gov 301-402-3254
Pulak Nath, Ph.D. Staff Scientist pulak.nath@nih.gov 301-435-5139
Shilpa Kodati, M.D. Staff Clinician shilpa.kodati@nih.gov 301-496-5847
Vrushali Agashe, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow vrushali.agashe@nih.gov 301-594-5197
Last updated: October 31, 2019