About our work

This section is part of the NEI Ophthalmic Genetics and Visual Function Branch.

Selected publications

Ophthalmic Clinical Genetics Section key staff

Key staff table
Name Title Email Phone
Aime Agather Genetic Counselor aime.agather@nih.gov 301-451-8232
Delphine Blain Genetic Counselor delphine.blain@nih.gov 301-496-1410
Taylor Flaherty Postbac Fellow taylor.flaherty@nih.gov
Laryssa Huryn, M.D. Medical Officer laryssa.huryn@nih.gov 301-435-8810
Volha (Olga) Malechka Postbac Fellow volha.malechka@nih.gov
Ugonna Nwannunu Postbac Fellow ugonna.nwannunu@nih.gov
Wadih Zein, M.D. Staff Clinician zeinw@mail.nih.gov 301-496-8118

Ophthalmic Clinical Genetics Section alumni

Name Title Time Period
Nadege Lebert Postbac IRTA
Rosalie Nolen Postbac IRTA
Malena Daich Varela, M.D. Clinical Fellow
Last updated: August 8, 2019